Top 10 Rainy Day Songs

I am a music addict, and yes, I’ll admit I am one of those kids who may be at risk for hearing loss due to having the ipod earbuds permanently attached. My friends often tease me for having a playlist for every occasion, from “Hwy 316 Mix” to “Tailgating.”

It is another cloudy day in Athens, and has been raining for most of the week. Besides yesterday when I had to  hoof it through mudpuddles in heels to go to my client meeting (which went great, besides that!), I generally love the rain. Athens really needs it right now because of the lingering drought, and sometimes it’s just nice to sit inside, enjoy the sound of the rain and listen to some mighty moody tunes.

Naturally, I have a playlist dedicated to rainy days. Now, my taste in music isn’t the most original, but I like to think it’s decent 🙂 Here are my top rainy day 10 songs:

  1. Navy Taxi by Kate Nash
  2. Grace by Jeff Buckley
  3. Sparks by Coldplay
  4. Angel from Montgomery by Bonnie Rait
  5. Sail Away by David Gray
  6. Everybody Knows by Ryan Adams
  7. Holiday in Spain by Counting Crows
  8. No Other Way by Jack Johnson
  9. The Story by Brandy Carlile
  10. The Drugs Don’t Work by Radiohead

Know any other good ones?

Leave a Reply

